Beta firmware for Fujifilm HSS...where to download?

Hi,

I'm new to Cactus products, so sorry if this has been discussed, but i'm trying to locate the beta firmware for the Fujifilm cameras to work with the V6 II triggers in HSS.  I'm told you have to email Cactus support, but I can't even find a support section.  Does anyone know how I can get my hands on this beta firmware?

Thanks!

Comments

• Hi @syrcular,

Here it is:
    http://www.cactus-image.com/community/discussion/1005/fujifilm-x-t2-compatibility-with-cactus-v6-ii-to-support-hss/p1

You need to send an email to us and we will send you the instructions.

Thank you!
    Antonio Lao
    Brand Manager

To help us better help you, always state the exact firmware version installed on your Cactus device(s), such as: "1.1.013", "FUJ.1.002", "v.103".

For the time being, Cactus V6 (MK1) running on firmware version 2.1.001 can be triggered by a V6 II (MK2) running on Multi-brand HSS firmware (e.g. 1.1.013) and not by X-TTL firmware versions: PEN.A.001 and OLY.A.001.  No schedule has been released yet. 

Cactus RF60X / RF60 Firmware versions A01 and A02 currently ONLY works with PEN.A.001 and OLY.A.001.  Other "A" version of X-TTL firmware will be released soon. For both Multi-brand HSS and X-TTL firmware versions (FUJ, SIG, SON), install firmware version 103 / 205 on your RF60X / RF60.

Cactus RF60 is now an off-camera TTL flash with firmware version 205 or later!

Metz M400 (for Fujifilm) is now supported on the Cactus V6 II (HSS and TTL).

Nikon D750 users please read this thread: 

Fujifilm EF-X500 users please read this thread:

Feel free to suggest an improvement or share product ideas. Contact us directly at info@cactus-image.com.  At Cactus, we listen. 
  • Hi,
    Is it okay for me to get the update? I own Fuji X-T2 and Cactus V6ii with two RF60
    Thanks
    Best reagards
    Glenn
  • Antonio said:

Hi @syrcular,

Here it is: